1 MEETING MINUTES (FINAL) 2 College of Chiropractors of British Columbia Board of Directors 3 November 7, 2015 (Board Meeting) 4 5 Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort and Spa 6 Victoria, British Columbia 7 8 Dr. David Olson Present: Chair 9 Vice-Chair Dr. Avtar Jassal 10 Dr. Heidi Benda 11 Board Member (outgoing member) Board Member (outgoing member) 12 Dr. Robert Cormack **Board Member** 13 Dr. Enrique Domingo 14 Dr. Lidia Mickelson **Board Member** 15 Dr. Don Nixdorf **Board Member** 16 Mr. Derek Hall Public Member 17 Mr. Doug Kellner Public Member 18 Ms. Karen Kesteloo Public Member 19 Ms. Diana MacKav Registrar 20 Dr. Doug Wright Deputy Registrar 21 Dr. Gil Desaulniers Board Member (incoming member) 22 23 **Guest:** Ms. Michelle Da Roza Communications Manager 24 25 **Board Member** Absent: Dr. Christopher Anderson Dr. Parm Rai Board Member (incoming member) 26 27 28 **MINUTES** 29 30 Dr. David Olson Chair of the College Board, called the meeting of the Board to order at 1:03 31 p.m. 32 33 The minutes of the October 7, 2015 CCBC Board meeting were reviewed for errors and 34 omissions. 35 36 Motion 090/15-16: Moved by Dr. David Olson, to table review of the minutes. To be reviewed and approved at the next meeting of the Board. 37 38 39 Motion 090/15-16: Carried 40 **BUSINESS ARISING:** 41 42 The chair was passed to Dr. Avtar Jassal to call for nomination of the College Chair. 43 Dr. Avtal Jassal called for nominations for the position of Chair. Mr. Derek Hall nominated Dr. 44 David Olson. Dr. David Olson accepted the nomination. Dr. Avtar Jassal called a second and 45 third time for nominations to the position of Chair. There being no further nominations, 46 nominations were closed. Dr. David Olson was declared Chair. 47 49

48

Dr. David Olson called for nominations for the position of Vice-Chair.

- Dr. Heidi Benda nominated Dr. Avtar Jassal. Dr. Avtar Jassal accepted the nomination and Dr. 50
- 51 David Olson called a second and third time for nominations to the position of Vice-Chair.
- There being no further nominations, nominations were closed. Dr. Avtar Jassal was declared 52 Vice-Chair.

53 54

55 56 57	Thank you to out-going members Dr. Rob Cormack & Dr. Heidi Benda. Welcome to Dr. Gilbert Desaulniers and Dr. Parm Rai. Also welcome to incumbents Dr. Avtar Jassal and Dr. Lidia Mickelson
58	
59	CORRESPONDENCE:
60	
61	None
62	
63	REGISTRAR'S REPORT – Ms. Diana MacKay
64	No report
65	No report
66	EINANCIAI C. Ma Varan Varialas
67 68	FINANCIALS – Ms. Karen Kesteloo
69	No report
70	The Topolit
71	INQUIRY COMMITTEE – Mr. Doug Kellner
72	
73	No report
74	
75 76	DISCIPLINE COMMITTEE – Dr. Derek Hall
76 77	No report
78	No report
79	REGISTRATION COMMITTEE - Dr. Blake Cameron
80	
81	No report
82	
83	QUALITY ASSURANCE COMMITTEE – Dr. Rob Cormack
84	No report
85 86	No report
87	PATIENT RELATIONS – Dr. Avtar Jassal
88	17111111 RELITION DI. Man Gaddan
89	No report
90	
91	NEW BUSINESS:
92	4 O 1 (O'' B
93 94	 Oath of Office Documents (HPA S. 17-11) Oath of office given for Dr. Avtar Jassal, Dr. Lidia Mickelson and Dr. Gil Desaulniers.
9 4 95	Caut of office given for Dr. Aviat Jassat, Dr. Lluia Mickelsoff and Dr. Gil Desauffiers.
96	2. Recommendation to retain Branch McMaster as legal counsel.
97	
98	NEXT BOARD MEETINGS:

NEXT BOARD MEETINGS:

99

100

101 102

103 104

105

The next CCBC Board meeting will be held on:

• Wednesday, December 2, 2015 at 11:00 a.m. to coincide with the Branch MacMaster dinner at the Metropolitan Hotel in Vancouver.

Motion 091/15-16: Moved by Dr. Heidi Benda, to adjourn the meeting at 1:55 p.m.